ISI’s Melissa Peneycad Serving as Panelist on Environmental Law Institute Webinar

For Immediate Release

Washington, D.C. – April 22 – The Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure (ISI) is excited to announce that Managing Director Melissa Peneycad has been invited by the Environmental Law Institute to serve as a webinar panelist discussing issues related to COVID-19, climate change, and sustainability.  The webinar takes place this Thursday at noon Eastern time.

Melissa will provide an overview of Envision that will focus on planning, designing, and delivering sustainable and resilient infrastructure. She’ll highlight case studies, trends, and forecasting for the future.

Panelists will also discuss the following:

  • How the coronavirus might affect the developments of sustainable and resilient infrastructure;
  • How COVID-19 may impact the cost of development and certification;
  • How climate change could affect rising sea levels and infrastructure;
  • and, the threats and challenges that exist for sustainable infrastructure.

The webinar will be held on Thursday, April 23 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern time,  11 a.m. Central, 10 a.m. Mountain, and 9 a.m. Pacific.

This event is open to the public but you must register (there is a $50 fee for those who are not members of ELI). Note: there is no in-person availability for this event.

REGISTER HERE